Womens Ride Month

Womens Ride Month

Womens Ride Month

Posted

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you a month of riding exclusive to Planet Cycles just for women, starting April 31st.

We will be holding a number of events and shop rides, that we hope will provide a greater opportunity for women to experience the joy of cycling.

To register please click on the event dates below or call 38919033 - we look forward to riding with you throughout May.

Mountain bike program

Sun 30/4/17 7-11am (morning tea at 11am)
Skills Clinic - Underwood Park

Sat 6/5/17 6-8am
Ride - DaisyHill

Sat 13/5/17 6-8am
Ride - Cleveland MTB Park

Sun 21/5/17 7-9.30am
Ride - Bayview Loop

Sat 27th and Sun 28th
BAYVIEW BLAST!

Chicks in the Sticks Event Saturday 27/5/17
Race Sunday 28th.

Road bike program

Sun 7/5/17 7-11am
Road and Flat Bar Clinic
Murarrie Rec Reserve

Tuesday Rides - Bunch Technique
40km River Loop
Tues 9/5/17
Tues 16/5/17
Tues 23/5/17

Sat 13/5/17
Bunch Ride - Technique
40km or 55km Bay Loop

Sat 20/5/17
Bunch Ride - Gateway or Ford Rd Loop

Sat 27/5/17
Bunch Ride - River or Western Suburbs Loop

Bicycle maintenance courses

Thurs 4/5/17
MTB Maintenance

Thurs 11/5/17
Bicycle Maintenance

Thurs 18/5/17
Bicycle Maintenance

Don't have a bike to use for one of our events? Book a Demo Bike in store now!

Categories

Stay informed

Keep in the loop with all the latest events, news, specials,with our eNews updates.

 

Come and join like-minded women of all ability levels to improve your skills and confidence on the bike. Road Course, Mountain Bike Course and Maintenance Courses are all available. Ideally you will attend all events in the course but feel free to pick and choose! All events are free, you need only to register and turn up!